NEW: Sign up here to be notified by email when this page changes!
    
   it's private  

by ChangeDetection

West Tennessee Area
(and beyond....)
Marching Contests

Schedules and Results

The "Who Taught
Where, When?"
Project

 

ARCHIVES
Look up scores of
your favorite band as far back as 1998

 

COC History
Scores and participants for The Contest of Champions from 1962 to the present.

Fall 2014

Marching Band Contest Etiquette - from kyband.com

NEW GUIDELINES:
I'll be happy to post your competition date, contact info, entry form, etc.
However, you can help us all out by cooperating within these guidelines:
Please send your schedule for posting 1 week before the contest, and forward your results as soon as possible after the conclusion of the contest. 
Not everyone can attend your contest, but may be interested in knowing who's going to be there, what time they will perform, and how they did.
Thanks in advance for your complete cooperation.

Date

Event

Location

Contact Info

July 20th

THE WINNING EDGE
Marching Band Leadership
Training Camp

Trousdale Co. HS

RobJoines@TCSchools.org

September 13th

UTM Skyhawk Invitational
Online Registration

Univ. of TN
Martin, TN

Dr. John Oelrich - SMBI Admin.
731-881-7403
joelrich@utm.edu

September 20th
Morning timeframe - will coordinate with Henry Co. to allow participation in both events

Crockett Co. Invitational

Entry Form

Crockett Co. H.S.
Alamo, TN

Leah Foust
731-695-4049 (cell)
731-696-3124 (fax)
foustl@ccschools.net

September 20th
Late Afternoon/Evening

Henry County Marching Invitational
Contest Info

Online Registration

Henry Co. HS
Paris, TN

Michael Nelson
731-441-3389
nelsonmic@henryk12.net

September 27th

WTSBOA
Marching Festival

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

 

September 27th

Crusader Invitational

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

Karen Henning
731-423-9565
kbhenning@jmcss.org

September 27th

Conquistador Classic
Online Registration

Olive Branch HS
Olive Branch, MS

Aaron Bailey
662-689-0766
albailey05@gmail.com

September 27th

Yellow Jacket Invitational

Trousdale Co. HS
Hartsville, TN

Rob Joines
RobJoines@TCSchools.org
615-305-5455

October 4th

Gibson Co. Invitational

Online Registration

Gibson Co. HS
Dyer, TN

Jeremy Tate
731-692-3616 (school)
731-692-2123 (fax)
tatej@gcssd.org

October 4th
DATE CHANGE

USBands Wolf River
Marching Classic

Cordova HS
Cordova, TN

Mark Bonner Jr.
mabonner@me.com
901-347-4447

October 4th

Blue Devil
 Invitational

Lebanon HS
Lebanon, TN

Eric Spear
615-444-9610  ext. 3276
marchingbluedevils@yahoo.com

October 4th

Mid-South Marching Classic

Online Registration

Jonesboro HS
Jonesboro, AR

Steve Warner
870-761-3150
steve.warner@jonesboroschools.net

October 11th

Middle Tennessee Small Band Championship

Forrest School
Chapel Hill, TN

George Dickovitch
931-652-2585
gdickovitch@yahoo.com

October 11th

Paragould - McDonald's
Marching Invitational

Paragould HS
Paragould, AR

Richie Williams
870-236-7744 - ext. 141
870-926-6225 - call
rwilliams@paragouldschools.net

October 18th
Afternoon/Evening

Briarcrest Marching Invitational
Entry Form

Briarcrest Christian School
Memphis, TN

Michael Parsons
901-765-4638
mlparsons@briarcrest.com

October 18th
Afternoon/Evening

Hornet Invitational
Entry Form

South Gibson Co. HS
Medina, TN

Stephen Price
731-499-3888
731-783-0011 (fax)
prices@gcssd.org

October 18th

Music City Invitational
Interest Form

McGavock HS
Nashville, TN

John David Hazlett
dhazlett@mcgavockband.com

October 18th

Festival of Champions

Murray State
University
Murray, KY

John Fannin
270-762-6449
john.fannin@murraystate.edu

October 18th

The Redskin Classic

Pocahontas HS
Pocahontas, AR

Brady Massey
brady.massey@pocahontaspsd.com

October 25th

Huntingdon Marching Invitational

Contest Info
Entry Form

Huntingdon HS
Huntingdon, TN

Jill  Bonds
731-986-8223  ext. 3007

October 25th

 The Bandmasters
Championship

Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Memphis, TN

Jeremy Stinson
901-377-7020
bandmasters@tigerbandalumni.com

October 25th

Contest of Champions

Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN

October 25th

Vanderbilt Invitational

Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

Phone 615-343-2263
Fax 615-327-1328
vuband@vanderbilt.edu

October 25th

The Arkansas Open

Arkansas State University
Jonesboro, AR

Brady Massey
bradymassey@pocahontaspsd.com


Columbia Invitational

Columbia Central HS
Columbia, TN 

Ed Medford
emedford@mauryk12.org

Kelly Medford
kmedford@mauryk12.org
931-381-2222  x1066


Mid-West Tennessee
Marching Band Competition

Waverly HS
Waverly, TN

Joseph Bullington
931-296-2263
joseph.bullington@gmail.com


Southern Stars Invitational

Lewisburg HS
Lewisburg, MS

Mel Morse
662-890-6769

Travellers Rest Invitational

John Overton H.S.
Nashville, TN

 


Union City

Union City HS
Union City, TN

John Easley
731-885-5551
FAX: 731-885-5110


Mid-South Marching Invitational

Austin Peay State Univ.
Clarksville, TN

John Schnettler
931-221-6820
schnettlerj@apsu.edu

 

Choctaw Classic

Dyer Co. HS
Newbern, TN

Justin Brown
justin.brown@dyercs.net
731-627-2229


Tennessee Division I
State Band Championship

Riverdale  HS Murfreesboro, TN

Ron Meers
meersr@rcschools.net


Tennessee Division II
State Band Championship

Independence HS  Thompson's
Station, TN

hosted by
Independence HS Band
615-472-4614


Mississippi State
Marching Band
Championship
SCHEDULE/RESULTS

 

On this page you can get results and recaps from 2007 to 2011.