NEW: Sign up here to be notified by email when this page changes!
    
   it's private  

by ChangeDetection

West Tennessee Area
(and beyond....)
Marching Contests

Schedules and Results

The "Who Taught
Where, When?"
Project

 

ARCHIVES
Look up scores of
your favorite band as far back as 1998

 

COC History
Scores and participants for The Contest of Champions from 1962 to the present.

Fall 2015

Marching Band Contest Etiquette - from kyband.com

NEW GUIDELINES:
I'll be happy to post your competition date, contact info, entry form, etc.
However, you can help us all out by cooperating within these guidelines:
Please send your schedule for posting 1 week before the contest, and forward your results as soon as possible after the conclusion of the contest. 
Not everyone can attend your contest, but may be interested in knowing who's going to be there, what time they will perform, and how they did.
Thanks in advance for your complete cooperation.

Date

Event

Location

Contact Info


September 12th

UTM Skyhawk Invitational

Univ. of TN
Martin, TN

Dr. John Oelrich - SMBI Admin.
731-881-7403
joelrich@utm.edu


September 19th

Crockett Co. Invitational

Crockett Co. H.S.
Alamo, TN

Leah Foust
731-695-4049 (cell)
731-696-3124 (fax)
foustl@ccschools.net

September 19th
Prelims/Finals
Judges Critique

Union City
Contest Into

Union City HS
Union City, TN

John Easley
731-431-8586
J.R. Seals
731-446-8211


September 19th

Festival of Champions

Murray State
University
Murray, KY

John Fannin
270-762-6449
john.fannin@murraystate.edu

September 26th

Henry County Marching Invitational
Contest Info
Online Registration

Henry Co. HS
Paris, TN

Michael Nelson
731-441-3389
nelsonmic@henryk12.net

October 3rd
Prelims/Finals

Gibson Co. Invitational
Contest Info

Gibson Co. HS
Dyer, TN

Jeremy Tate
731-692-3616 (school)
731-692-2123 (fax)
tatej@gcssd.org

October 10th

Vanderbilt Invitational

Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

Phone 615-343-2263
Fax 615-327-1328
vuband@vanderbilt.edu


October 10th

Middle Tennessee Small Band Championship

Forrest School
Chapel Hill, TN

George Dickovitch
931-652-2585
gdickovitch@yahoo.com


October 10th

Paragould - McDonald's
Marching Invitational

Paragould HS
Paragould, AR

Richie Williams
870-236-7744 - ext. 141
870-926-6225 - call
rwilliams@paragouldschools.net


October 17th

Briarcrest Marching Invitational

Briarcrest Christian School
Memphis, TN

Michael Parsons
901-765-4638
mlparsons@briarcrest.com


October 17th

Hornet Invitational
Registration Form

South Gibson Co. HS
Medina, TN

Stephen Price
731-499-3888
731-783-0011 (fax)
prices@gcssd.org

October 17th
Prelims/Finals

Columbia Invitational

Columbia Central HS
Columbia, TN 

Ed Medford
emedford@mauryk12.org

Kelly Medford
kmedford@mauryk12.org

931-381-2222  x1066


October 24th
10:00 a.m.

 Bethel University Renaissance Marching Invitational
Contest Info

Bethel University
McKenzie, TN

Keith Cottrill
731-352-6354
cottrillk@bethelu.edu


October 24th

 The Bandmasters
Championship

Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Memphis, TN

Jeremy Stinson
901-377-7020
bandmasters@tigerbandalumni.com


October 24th

Music City Invitational

McGavock HS
Nashville, TN

John David Hazlett
dhazlett@mcgavockband.com


October 31st

Contest of Champions

Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN


October 31st

Tennessee Division I
State Band Championship

Riverdale  HS Murfreesboro, TN

Mike Aymett
aymettm@rcschools.net
 615-890-6450 ext. 23567

 

WTSBOA
Marching Festival

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

 


Crusader Invitational

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

Karen Henning
731-423-9565
kbhenning@jmcss.org

 

Conquistador Classic

Olive Branch HS
Olive Branch, MS

Aaron Bailey
662-689-0766
albailey05@gmail.com

 

USBands Arlington Open Invitational

Arlington HS
Arlington, TN

Phillip Hughes
901-497-1928
phillip.hughes@acsk12.org

 

Yellow Jacket Invitational

Trousdale Co. HS
Hartsville, TN

Rob Joines
RobJoines@TCSchools.org
615-305-5455


SONIC Mid-South Marching Classic

Jonesboro HS
Jonesboro, AR

Steve Warner
870-761-3150
steve.warner@jonesboroschools.net

 

The Redskin Classic

Pocahontas HS
Pocahontas, AR

Brady Massey
brady.massey@pocahontaspsd.com

 

Mid-South Marching Invitational

Austin Peay State Univ.
Clarksville, TN

John Schnettler
931-221-6820
schnettlerj@apsu.edu

 

The Arkansas Open

Arkansas State University
Jonesboro, AR

Brady Massey
bradymassey@suddenlink.net


Tennessee Division II
State Band Championship

Stewarts Creek HS
Smyrna, TN

hosted by
Stewarts Creek HS
Terry Jolley
jolleyt@rcschools.net