NEW: Sign up here to be notified by email when this page changes!
    
   it's private  

by ChangeDetection

West Tennessee Area
(and beyond....)
Marching Contests

Schedules and Results

The "Who Taught
Where, When?"
Project

 

ARCHIVES
Look up scores of
your favorite band as far back as 1998

 

COC History
Scores and participants for The Contest of Champions from 1962 to the present.

Fall 2014

Marching Band Contest Etiquette - from kyband.com

NEW GUIDELINES:
I'll be happy to post your competition date, contact info, entry form, etc.
However, you can help us all out by cooperating within these guidelines:
Please send your schedule for posting 1 week before the contest, and forward your results as soon as possible after the conclusion of the contest. 
Not everyone can attend your contest, but may be interested in knowing who's going to be there, what time they will perform, and how they did.
Thanks in advance for your complete cooperation.

Date

Event

Location

Contact Info

October 4th
Prelims/Finals

Gibson Co. Invitational
Online Registration

Gibson Co. HS
Dyer, TN

Jeremy Tate
731-692-3616 (school) 731-692-2123 (fax)
jtate1@k12tn.net

October 11th

Paragould - McDonald's
Marching Invitational


Paragould HS
Paragould, AR

Richie Williams
870-236-7744 - ext. 141
870-926-6225 - call
rwilliams@paragouldschools.net

October 18th
Afternoon/Evening

Briarcrest Marching Invitational
Entry Form

Briarcrest Christian School
Memphis, TN

Michael Parsons
901-765-4638
mlparsons@briarcrest.com

October 18th

Music City Invitational
Interest Form

McGavock HS
Nashville, TN

John David Hazlett
dhazlett@mcgavockband.com


UTM Skyhawk Invitational

Univ. of TN
Martin, TN

Matthew Stratton - SMBI Admin.
731-881-7401
mstratto@utm.edu


WTSBOA
Marching Festival

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

 


Crusader Invitational

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

Karen Henning
731-423-9565
kbhenning@jmcss.org


USBands Arlington Open Invitational

Arlington HS
Arlington, TN

Phil Hughes
phughes@scsk12.org


Yellow Jacket Invitational

Trousdale Co. HS
Hartsville, TN

Rob Joines
RobJoines@TCSchools.org
615-305-5455


Columbia Invitational

Columbia Central HS
Columbia, TN 

Ed Medford
emedford@mauryk12.org

Kelly Medford
kmedford@mauryk12.org

931-381-2222  x1066


Mid-West Tennessee
Marching Band Competition

Waverly HS
Waverly, TN

Joseph Bullington
931-296-2263
joseph.bullington@gmail.com


Conquistador Classic

Olive Branch HS
Olive Branch, MS

Sid McNeil
662-892-6135
sidmcneil@yahoo.com


Symphony of Sound

Dyersburg HS
Dyersburg, TN

Tim Graham
731-286-3630


Southern Stars Invitational

Lewisburg HS
Lewisburg, MS

Mel Morse
662-890-6769


Blue Devil
 Invitational

Lebanon HS
Lebanon, TN

Eric Spear
615-444-9610  ext. 3276
speare@wcschools.com

Travellers Rest Invitational

John Overton H.S.
Nashville, TN

 


Mid-South Marching Classic

Jonesboro HS
Jonesboro, AR

Steve Warner
870-761-3150
steve.warner@jonesboroschools.net


West Tennessee Small Division Band Championship

Peabody HS
Trenton, TN

Steven Westbrook
731-855-2601
731-431-3264 - cell
steven.westbrook@trentonssd.org


Union City

Union City HS
Union City, TN

John Easley
731-885-5551
FAX: 731-885-5110


Middle Tennessee Small Band Championship

Forrest School
Chapel Hill, TN

George Dickovitch
931-652-2585
gdickovitch@yahoo.com


Festival of Champions

Murray State
University
Murray, KY

John Fannin
270-762-6449
john.fannin@murraystate.edu


Mid-South Marching Invitational

Austin Peay State Univ.
Clarksville, TN

John Schnettler
931-221-6820
schnettlerj@apsu.edu


The Redskin Classic

Pocahontas HS
Pocahontas, AR

Brady Massey
brady.massey@pocahontaspsd.com



Crockett Co. Invitational

Crockett Co. H.S.
Alamo, TN

Leah Foust
731-695-4049 (cell)
731-696-3124 (fax)
foustl@ccschools.net


Huntingdon Marching Invitational

Huntingdon HS
Huntingdon, TN

Jill  Bonds
731-986-8223  ext. 3007

 

Choctaw Classic

Dyer Co. HS
Newbern, TN

Justin Brown
justin.brown@dyercs.net
731-627-2229


USBands Wolf River
Marching Classic

Cordova HS
Cordova, TN

Matt Taylor
TaylorMB1@scsk12.org
901-494-7314


Vanderbilt Invitational

Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

Phone 615-343-2263
Fax 615-327-1328 vuband@vanderbilt.edu


Contest of Champions

Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN


The Arkansas Open

Arkansas State University
Jonesboro, AR

Brady Massey
bradymassey@pocahontaspsd.com


 The Bandmasters
Championship


Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Memphis, TN

Jeremy Stinson
901-377-7020
bandmasters@tigerbandalumni.com


Tennessee Division I
State Band Championship

Riverdale  HS Murfreesboro, TN

Ron Meers
meersr@rcschools.net


Tennessee Division II
State Band Championship

Independence HS  Thompson's
Station, TN

hosted by
Independence HS Band
615-472-4614


Mississippi State
Marching Band
Championship
SCHEDULE/RESULTS

 

On this page you can get results and recaps from 2007 to 2011.