NEW: Sign up here to be notified by email when this page changes!
    
   it's private  

by ChangeDetection

West Tennessee Area
(and beyond....)
Marching Contests

Schedules and Results

The "Who Taught
Where, When?"
Project

 

ARCHIVES
Look up scores of
your favorite band as far back as 1998

 

COC History
Scores and participants for The Contest of Champions from 1962 to the present.

Fall 2014

Marching Band Contest Etiquette - from kyband.com

NEW GUIDELINES:
I'll be happy to post your competition date, contact info, entry form, etc.
However, you can help us all out by cooperating within these guidelines:
Please send your schedule for posting 1 week before the contest, and forward your results as soon as possible after the conclusion of the contest. 
Not everyone can attend your contest, but may be interested in knowing who's going to be there, what time they will perform, and how they did.
Thanks in advance for your complete cooperation.

Date

Event

Location

Contact Info

September 13th

UTM Skyhawk Invitational

RESULTS

Univ. of TN
Martin, TN

Dr. John Oelrich - SMBI Admin.
731-881-7403
joelrich@utm.edu

September 20th

Crockett Co. Invitational

RESULTS

Crockett Co. H.S.
Alamo, TN

Leah Foust
731-695-4049 (cell)
731-696-3124 (fax)
foustl@ccschools.net

September 20th

Henry County Marching Invitational
RESULTS

WATCH THE CONTEST HERE:
PART ONE - PART TWO

Henry Co. HS
Paris, TN

Michael Nelson
731-441-3389
nelsonmic@henryk12.net

September 27th

WTSBOA
Marching Festival

RESULTS

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

 

September 27th

Crusader Invitational

RESULTS

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

Karen Henning
731-423-9565
kbhenning@jmcss.org

September 27th

Conquistador Classic

RESULTS

Olive Branch HS
Olive Branch, MS

Aaron Bailey
662-689-0766
albailey05@gmail.com

September 27th

USBands Arlington Open Invitational

RESULTS

Arlington HS
Arlington, TN

Phillip Hughes
901-497-1928
phillip.hughes@acsk12.org

September 27th

Yellow Jacket Invitational

RESULTS

Trousdale Co. HS
Hartsville, TN

Rob Joines
RobJoines@TCSchools.org
615-305-5455

October 4th

Gibson Co. Invitational

RESULTS

Gibson Co. HS
Dyer, TN

Jeremy Tate
731-692-3616 (school)
731-692-2123 (fax)
tatej@gcssd.org

October 4th

SONIC Mid-South Marching Classic

RESULTS

Jonesboro HS
Jonesboro, AR

Steve Warner
870-761-3150
steve.warner@jonesboroschools.net

October 11th

Union City

RESULTS

Union City HS
Union City, TN

John Easley
731-885-5551
FAX: 731-885-5110

October 11th

Middle Tennessee Small Band Championship

RESULTS

Forrest School
Chapel Hill, TN

George Dickovitch
931-652-2585
gdickovitch@yahoo.com

October 11th

Paragould - McDonald's
Marching Invitational

RESULTS

Paragould HS
Paragould, AR

Richie Williams
870-236-7744 - ext. 141
870-926-6225 - call
rwilliams@paragouldschools.net

October 18th
Afternoon/Evening

Briarcrest Marching Invitational

Briarcrest Christian School
Memphis, TN

Michael Parsons
901-765-4638
mlparsons@briarcrest.com

October 18th
Afternoon/Evening

Hornet Invitational

 RESULTS

South Gibson Co. HS
Medina, TN

Stephen Price
731-499-3888
731-783-0011 (fax)
prices@gcssd.org

October 18th

Music City Invitational

RESULTS

McGavock HS
Nashville, TN

John David Hazlett
dhazlett@mcgavockband.com

October 18th

Festival of Champions

RESULTS

Murray State
University
Murray, KY

John Fannin
270-762-6449
john.fannin@murraystate.edu

October 18th

The Redskin Classic

Pocahontas HS
Pocahontas, AR

Brady Massey
brady.massey@pocahontaspsd.com

October 25th

Huntingdon Marching Invitational

RESULTS

Huntingdon HS
Huntingdon, TN

Jill  Bonds
731-986-8223  ext. 3007

October 25th

 The Bandmasters
Championship

RESULTS

2014 Performance Videos

Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Memphis, TN

Jeremy Stinson
901-377-7020
bandmasters@tigerbandalumni.com

October 25th

Contest of Champions

RESULTS

Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN

October 25th

Vanderbilt Invitational

Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

Phone 615-343-2263
Fax 615-327-1328 vuband@vanderbilt.edu

October 25th

Mid-South Marching Invitational

Austin Peay State Univ.
Clarksville, TN

John Schnettler
931-221-6820
schnettlerj@apsu.edu

October 25th

The Arkansas Open

Arkansas State University
Jonesboro, AR

Brady Massey
bradymassey@suddenlink.net


November 1

Tennessee Division I
State Band Championship

RESULTS

Riverdale  HS Murfreesboro, TN

Mike Aymett
aymettm@rcschools.net
 615-890-6450 ext. 23567

November 1

Tennessee Division II
State Band Championship

RESULTS

Stewarts Creek HS
Smyrna, TN

hosted by
Stewarts Creek HS
Terry Jolley
jolleyt@rcschools.net