NEW: Sign up here to be notified by email when this page changes!
    
   it's private  

by ChangeDetection

West Tennessee Area
(and beyond....)
Marching Contests

Schedules and Results

The "Who Taught
Where, When?"
Project

 

ARCHIVES
Look up scores of
your favorite band as far back as 1998

 

COC History
Scores and participants for The Contest of Champions from 1962 to the present.

Fall 2016

Marching Band Contest Etiquette - from kyband.com

NEW GUIDELINES:
I'll be happy to post your competition date, contact info, entry form, etc.
However, you can help us all out by cooperating within these guidelines:
Please send your schedule for posting 1 week before the contest, and forward your results as soon as possible after the conclusion of the contest. 
Not everyone can attend your contest, but may be interested in knowing who's going to be there, what time they will perform, and how they did.
Thanks in advance for your complete cooperation.

Date

Event

Location

Contact Info


September 10tn

Crockett Co. Invitational

Registration Form

Crockett Co. H.S.
Alamo, TN

Leah Foust
731-695-4049 (cell)
731-696-3124 (fax)
foustl@ccschools.net

September 17th

Union City

Union City HS
Union City, TN

John Easley
731-431-8586
J.R. Seals
731-446-8211

September 17th

Wolf River Marching Classic

Online Registration

Cordova HS
Cordova, TN

Mark Anthony Bonner, Jr.
Director of Bands
901-3457-4447


September 17th

Festival of Champions

Murray State
University
Murray, KY

John Fannin
270-762-6449
john.fannin@murraystate.edu

September 24th

USBands Arlington Open Invitational

Online Registration

Arlington HS
Arlington, TN

Zack Corpus
zachary.corpus@acsk-12.org

September 24th

WTSBOA
Marching Festival

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

 

September 24th

Yellow Jacket Invitational

Trousdale Co. HS
Hartsville, TN

Rob Joines
RobJoines@TCSchools.org
615-305-5455

October 1st

Huntingdon HS

Huntingdon HS
Huntingdon, TN

Ben Martin

October 1st

Gibson Co. Invitational

Online Registration

Gibson Co. HS
Dyer, TN

Jeremy Tate
731-692-3616 (school)
731-692-2123 (fax)
tatej@gcssd.org

October 1st

Stones River Championship

Siegel HS
Murfreesboro, TN

Alex White whiteal@rcschools.net
Alex Sears
searsa@rcschools.net
615-907-2722


October 1st

Briarcrest Marching Invitational

Info & Entry Form

Briarcrest Christian School
Memphis, TN

Michael Parsons
901-765-4638
mlparsons@briarcrest.com


October 1st

Mid-South Marching Classic

Online Registration

Jonesboro HS
Jonesboro, AR

Grant Harbison
870-933-5881
 


October 1st

Christian Co. Tournament Of Bands

Christian Co. HS
Hopkinsville, KY

Anthony Darnall
270-970-1890
anthony.darnall@christian.kyschools.us


October 8th

 Bethel University Renaissance Marching Invitational

Bethel University
McKenzie, TN

Keith Cottrill
731-352-6354
cottrillk@bethelu.edu

October 8th

Vanderbilt Invitational

Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN

Phone 615-343-2263
Fax 615-327-1328
vuband@vanderbilt.edu


October 8th

Paragould - McDonald's
Marching Invitational

Paragould HS
Paragould, AR

Richie Williams
870-236-7744 - ext. 141
870-926-6225 - call
rwilliams@paragouldschools.net


October 15th

Hornet Invitational

South Gibson Co. HS
Medina, TN

Stephen Price
731-499-3888
731-783-0011 (fax)
prices@gcssd.org

October 15th

Henry County Marching Invitational

Online Registration

Henry Co. HS
Paris, TN

Kyle Graves, band director
Susan Anderson, chairperson
Blaine Bomar, contest coordinator


October 15th

Music City Invitational

McGavock HS
Nashville, TN

John David Hazlett
dhazlett@mcgavockband.com


October 15th

Middle Tennessee Small Band Championship

Forrest School
Chapel Hill, TN

George Dickovitch
931-652-2585
gdickovitch@yahoo.com


October 22nd

 The Bandmasters
Championship

Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium
Memphis, TN

Jeremy Stinson
901-377-7020
bandmasters@tigerbandalumni.com


October 22nd

West Tennessee Marching Championships

Univ. of TN
Martin, TN

Dr. Bill Waterman
Director of Athletic Bands
731-881-7401
wwaterma@utm.edu


October 22nd

Contest of Champions

Middle Tennessee State University
Murfreesboro, TN

October 22nd

The Arkansas Open

Arkansas State University
Jonesboro, AR

Brady Massey
bradymassey@suddenlink.net

October 29th

Choctaw Classic

Online Registration

Dyer Co. HS
Newbern, TN

Justin Brown
justin.brown@dyercs.net
731-627-2229

October 29th

Mid-South Marching Invitational

Austin Peay State Univ.
Clarksville, TN

John Schnettler
931-221-6820
schnettlerj@apsu.edu


November 5th

Tennessee Division I
State Band Championship

Riverdale  HS Murfreesboro, TN

Mike Aymett
aymettm@rcschools.net
 615-890-6450 ext. 23567


November 5th

Tennessee Division II
State Band Championship

Stewarts Creek HS
Smyrna, TN

hosted by
Stewarts Creek HS
 


 

Crusader Invitational

Liberty Tech HS
Jackson, TN

 


 

SONIC Mid-South Marching Classic

Jonesboro HS
Jonesboro, AR

Grant Harbison
870-933-5881
grant.harbison@jonesboroschools,net

 

Columbia Invitational

Columbia Central HS
Columbia, TN 

Ed Medford
emedford@mauryk12.org

Kelly Medford
kmedford@mauryk12.org

931-381-2222  x1066

 

The Redskin Classic

Pocahontas HS
Pocahontas, AR

Brady Massey
brady.massey@pocahontaspsd.com